Monday, 13 October 2014

IOPscience - 2014 Nobel Prize Collection

IOPscience - 2014 Nobel Prize Collection

 Free to read papers authored by the laureates and cited by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in the Nobel prize scientific background document. Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura are the latest Nobel Prize for Physics laureates. The scientists were awarded for inventing blue LEDs which have enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources.

No comments:

Post a Comment

New Funding of €1.725 Million Positions Ireland to Lead in Open Research

A significant pool of funding has been designated to ramp up Ireland’s progress in implementing an open research ecosystem. This funding ma...